Flanders as a part of Belgium

Belgium is a federal state covering

  • 3 regions: Flanders, Wallonia and Brussels
  • 3 communities: Dutch-speaking, French-speaking and German-speaking)
  • 4 language areas: Dutch in Flanders, French in Wallonië, German in the German speaking community and bilingual Dutch/French in Brussels
Flanders, one of the 3 Belgian regions, is integrated in one of the most dynamic economic areas in Central Europe, keeping its growth trend since end-2013. It’s where the heart of technology beats and inventions for the future are given birth to every day.

More facts and figures on Belgium can be found on belgium.be